## O ADMINISTRATIVE AND ACADEMIC STAFF

## **Number of Staff Members**

As of May 1, 2012

Classification		Members	Academic Staff								
		of the Board	Professors	Associate Professors(I)	Associate Professors (II)	Assistant Professors	Research Associates	Total	Administrative Staff	Technicians and Nurses	
	Present Number	6(1)	60(2)	46(1)	44	182(1)	15	347(4)	127	745	1225(5)
	President	1									1
	Directors	4									4
	Inspectors	1(1)									1(1)
	Graduate School of Medicine		2					2			2
7-	Undergraduate School of Medicine		51 (1)	33(1)	12	84	13	193(2)		10	203(2)
vssigr	University Hospital		2	8	31	90		131		706	837
ımen	Health Administration Center				1			1		1	2
ts of	Molecular Neuroscience Research Center		1(1)	2		6(1)		9(2)			9(2)
Assignments of current staff	Research Center for Animal Life Science		1	1			1	3		5	8
nt sta	Central Research Laboratory			1			1	2		6	8
#	Multimedia Center					1		1			1
	Biomedical MR Science Center		1	1		1		3			3
	Lifestyle-Related Disease Prevention Center		1					1			1
	Biomedical Innovation Center		1					1			1
	Administration Office								127	17	144

Note: ( ) = number of part-time, excluded from the above number

## Center Director. etc.

As of October 1, 2012

Adviser to the President (Industrial Relations)		( Corporation Evaluation)		(Support for I	e President Female Researchers)		
(held concurrently)	Tohru Tani		Norihisa Murayama	(held concurrently)	Mariko Omatsu-Kanbe		
University Libr	rary	Health Admi	inistration Center	Molecular N Research C	leuroscience enter	Research Ce Life Science	enter for Animal
Curator (held concurrently)	Kihachiro Horiike	Director (held concurrently)	Yoshihide Fujiyama	Director (held concurrently)	Ikuo Tohyama	Director (held concurrently)	Takanori Hattori
Center Resear	rch Laboratory	Anatomy Ce	enter	Multimedia	Center	Biomedical	MR Science Center
Director (held concurrently)	Tomio Okamura	Director (held concurrently)	Hiroyuki Sugihara	Director (held concurrently)	Kihachiro Horiike	Director (held concurrently)	Toshiro Inubushi
Lifestyle-Relat Prevention Ce		Center for Ed on Medicine	ducational Research and Welfare		Research Center for the Medical Professions	Biomedical	Innovation Center
Director (held concurrently)	Hiroshi Maegawa	Director (held concurrently)	Kenichi Mitsunami	Director (held concurrently)	Takanori Hattori	Director (held concurrently)	Tohru Tani



## Academic Staff

As of October 1, 2012

Faculty of Medi	cine				Clinical Nursing	Profesor Aiko Hatano	
hief (held concurrer	ntly) Yusaku C	Public Health	Professor Hitoshi Yasuda				
Basic Medical S	Science	Neurosurgery	Professor	Kazuhiko Nozaki	Nursing	Professor Makie Kawaba	
	Professor Fukuo Yo	shida Otorhinolaryngology-Head : Neck Surgery	and Professor	Takeshi Shimizu	Research Promotion Organiza	ation for Intractable Neurological Diseas	
Fundamental	Professor Takahide k		Professor	Takashi Murakami	Molecular Neuroscie	nce Research Center	
Bioscience	Professor Takako H	irata Urology		Yusaku Okada	a Matsusue  Ro Nozaki  Nursing  Pro  Ro Nozaki  Nursing  Research Promotion Organization for Murakami  Molecular Neuroscience I  Neurology Unit  Ass Pro  Neuropathology and Diagnostics Pro  Mit for Neurobiology Ass and Therapeutics Pro  Shi Okabe  Biomedical MR Scient  Research Center for  Mitsunami  Do Daigo  Research Center for  Research Center for  Mitsunami  Do Miyazaki  O Ohkawa  Central Research La  Ass Pro  O Miyazaki  O Ohkawa  Central Research La  Specie Pro  Biomedical Innovatic  Graduate School of  Doctoral Program  Integrated Medical Science Infection  Macstoen Immunology and Graduate School of  Macstoen Internology and Macstoen Integrated Medical Science Infection  Research Integrated Medical Science Infection  Macstoen Internology and Macstoen Internology and Macstoen Internology and Research Internology and Macstoen Internolo	Associate Professor Masaki Nishim	
	Professor Masaru Ko	omori Ophthalmolog	gy Professor	Masahito Ohji	Unit for	Professor Ikuo Tohyan	
	Professor Yoshihito I	Muroji Anesthesiolo	av Professor	Shuichi Nosaka	,	Special Contract Professor Hiroyasu Tague	
Culture and Medicine	Professor Hidemi Ta				0,	Associate Makoto Urushi	
	Professor Reiko Aiu		ial			Professor	
Anatomy	Professor Jun Udag	^	Protessor	Gaku Yamamoto	Neurological Disorders	Professor Hyosuke lakar	
	Professor Motoi Ku	do Medicine	Professor	Hidetoshi Okabe			
Physiology	Professor Seiji Hitos	Emergency and shi Intensive Care	1 Professor	Yutaka Eguchi	•	Professor Toshiro Inub	
siology	Professor Hiroshi Mat	suura Family Medicine	Professor	Kenichi Mitsunami	Biometric Application Project	Associate Professor Akihiko Shii	
	Professor Kihachiro H	oriike Medical Oncolog	y Professor	Yataro Daigo	Research Center	for Animal Life Science	
Biochemistry and Molecular Biology	Professor Hisakazu	Ogita Department b	by donations			Professor Ryuzo Torii	
	Professor Hiroshi K		Special Contract Professor	Soichiro Miyazaki		Guest Professor Teruhiko Wakaya	
	Professor Hiroyuki Su	Sleep Medicine gihara	Special Contract Professor	Masako Ohkawa	Central Researc	h Laboratory	
Pathology	Professor Kazumasa Og	asawara Community Perinatal Medic	cine Special Contract Professor	Kentaro Takahashi		Associate Professor Takahiro Iso	
	Professor Bin Gotol	n Comprehensive Internal Med	dicine Professor	Tomoyuki Tsujikawa	Life style-Related D	Disease Prevention Center	
Pharmacology	Professor Tomio Oka		Professor	Yoshimasa Kurumi		Special Contract Professor Hirotsugu Uesh	
Social	Professor Katsuyuki	oon man and a of on man	ric Professor	Naoto Yamada	Biomedical Innov	ation Center	
Medicine	Professor Katsuji N	Medicine		Special Profi		Special Contract Professor Masao Hira	
Clinical Medicine	9				Kaoru Takigawa Graduate School of Medicine		
	Professor Minoru H						
Internal Medicine	Professor Yoshihide Fu	• •		Shigehiro Morikawa	Diseases and Immunological Regulation	Professor Akira Andol	
	Professor Hiroshi Mae	Fundamental Nur egawa				7 3010 7 11001	
Pediatrics	Professor Yoshihiro Tal	keuchi	Professor	Keiko Kato	Master Program		
Psychiatry	Professor Naoto Ya		Professor	Kaoru Takigawa	Professional Training Course	Professor (held concurrently) Mitsuko Fuj	
Dermatology	Professor Toshihiro Ta		Professor	Naomi Miyamatsu	(Nursing Administration Practice)	1	
•	Professor Tohru Tar		Professor	Yoshihiro Endo			
Surgery	Professor Tohru Asa			Hiroko Watanabe			